Showing posts with label xin. Show all posts
Showing posts with label xin. Show all posts

Monday, March 29, 2010

Xin's Dragonboat

Xin you know I love the whole Dragon Boat thing and I'll probably join my school's team next year just to compete with you. In saying that, this photo just made me laugh. No homo.
RAWR!
I think this is your cheer.
"WATER, WATER, WATER" - "LOO!, LOO!, LOO!"

Sunday, February 7, 2010

Superbowl Weekend "Who Dat!"

1st off I was extremely disappointed I got up early for no reason because the Raptors vs Kings game was on TSN2 and I don't have that channel down here. I hate TSN2! At least Raps won and we are 5 games over 500! Chris Bosh = A starting All-Star, better than Garnett
My beautiful breakfast/ lunch

I got a visit from my sister today and she brought me some food (junk food) to last the final week before I go home. I remember she asked me what I needed and I responded "Uhh I haven't had chinese food in a while, do you think you can bring me some Cantonese chow mein?" And she did! Thanks Christine.
Getto ATMs in Waterloo

Xin, Calvin, Swapan, Sri ram and I officially got the lease for our house next year today! Can't wait for 2nd year with them. Xin tried to get his deposit from the most getto ATM where he would put in $400 and it would only give him half of the money. I don't know what happened but I think he might have got robbed $20 because the machine wasn't working properly. Poor university kids can't afford that sort of stuff!
I'd rather have nachos but Lays will have to do
Of course we needed hotdogs for the Superbowl

The Superbowl was tonight and my team (Colts) lost. But its hard to fight against the Saints with Drew Brees as QB. Calvin (the only guy cheering for New Orleans) was so happy when they got an interception. I'm not a fan of N.O but WHO DAT? haha. Maybe next year Manning...
We had to get some beers for the game

Calvin came after his Dragonboat practice and brought us some chicken wings and Xin was so excited (har har). He put one in his mouth only to realize they were extremely hot. Almost as hot as the H-bomb. We survived it, just barely. Its still not sitting right in my stomach.
The killer chicken wings
It's so killer Xin needs to ice his lips!

Ps. I hate Chael Sonnen! You ruined UFC 109 for me! Nate the Great still deserves a title shot more than Belfort in my eyes.

Sunday, January 31, 2010

UWDB!

Fun day yesterday. First going to play pool with Xin at UWP.Then playing table tennis with Jeffrey and Xin at V1Alright, we all know Xin always talks about his Dragonboat team and I have to say, they are pretty cool (Many of them also love the Beatles). Partying with them was crazy to say the least. George, the 7 foot tall guy is so jokes, rapping to random songs. They kept trying to convert me to be a Dragonboat member but I'm not sure if they know I'm not even from Waterloo!I got pretty messed up too. You know what I found out? When I drink I think I'm able to dance to 'Wedding Dress'. Which I can not.... But enough about what happened to me, Xin was gone last night! First one out, which I know sounds bad but he took alot before he blacked out (puking everywhere in George's room, including his computer!). Calvin passed out a bit after Xin but at least he wasn't puking everywhere. Thank you Siva for coming to Loo for the party even if you're in co-op. You didn't pass out and partied all night with me!

I remember we wanted to play a new game no one has ever played before so a guy grabbed a bunch of poker chips and a LCBO bag and yes, we invited a new drinking game. Maybe not new, I'm sure other people have done it before, but wow, being able to make up random crap when you are drunk is shocking.
Drunk Xin + Jenga = Funniest thing ever

So Xin had a bit too much to drink. What killed him was 'fuck the dealer'. With a name like fuck the dealer I have no idea why Xin volunteered to be the dealer, but hey, I'm glad he had fun.
Tipsy Xin on his iPhone

Drunk Xin falling and begging for help

Passed out Xin rolling on the ground

Siva and a woken up Xin finding the four empty 1.75L of vodka!
How did we do it!

So I'm not sure when the party ended but basically everyone left at once but me and Siva had to stay behind and wait for Xin and Calvin to wake up. I remember George telling us "don't take the beers in the fridge, those are my roommate's." I'm sorry George, we drank them...
Hey hey hey, but we are nice guys, after we drank a few Heinekens we put them back in hopes they wouldn't notice we took anything.
Why is there 1 left not open!

Overall it was an exciting night. I remember waking up Calvin so we could get out of the place before George woke up. When Calvin asked why we responded because Xin barfed all over his room and we didn't want a 7footer killing us! The walk back home is always fun, especially with Calvin running like a crab because he was still pretty drunk.

Friday, November 20, 2009

Rocking out!

Woke up so late today because I stayed up late! But thats sort of good news because that means I won't be tired tonight when I stay up doing my essay. Met up with BU111 group for a bit today but I'll probably be with them for the majority of the day tomorrow ><. We met at the Laurier library and there was this random guy asking people to do this thesis. Like wth? Who even does that? There was one guy nice enough to look at his thesis to tell him if it was good. The guy helping was in second year and he won the new venture project last year! It was weird because when I was talking to him about the new venture project I didn't exactly know if he was talking to me... He must have a lazy eye or something because it looked as if he was just staring into space. I think I might be with them for 10 hours tomorrow, I'll tell you guys how it goes.

I went to the Waterloo Porter library and its so cool there! People were so nice to help me find it because I was lost. Stupid thing is when I was almost at my sister's placee to drop off some snacks for her I realized I forgot the paper that had all the books I needed at the library so i had to walk ALL THE WAY back which was just a pain >_>. At the Laurier library there weren't any books about my topic within China but Waterloo had a ton of books about my topic in China. Just shows you the race difference.After that I went to play table tennis and play pool with Xin and Gary. Ping pong was awesome because we played doubles against these 2 brown guys and we owned them probably 5 games in a row. Oh and I would just like to say Gary got pretty good at table tennis, he smashed it a few times (very cool). And when we finally got the pool table I finally got to use my cue for the first time. It got very funny when the next people were waiting for us and we said we will just finish our game. We took like 10 minutes to finish the game... It was just sad. Every one of us missed countless shots. We missed MANY shots to a point where I laughed every time some one missed an easy straight shot.Dinner was good, thanks Gary! I can always count on you to give a great meal. We watched the hangover too. Fun day, but now time to do work. Oh yeah although this meal looks cool the fire alarm went off because of us hahaha Gary's roommate came out thinking wth?Its fun to hit stuff! Rocking out on random beats and songs (somewhat...).We didn't drink today but I found this picture to look too awesome to not post.Can someone say checkmate?