Showing posts with label gym. Show all posts
Showing posts with label gym. Show all posts

Wednesday, May 12, 2010

Now THATS a workout

Its been too long since I had a workout like today. I go to the gym at Laurier but with no one with me I don't push myself enough. I can safely say by going with Canny I probably work 5x as hard. 3rd day in a row going to YMCA and my legs are gone. We should receive a medal for biking up Kennedy Rd, its the most steep street ever X__X.

Gym again tomorrow? Yeah probably. But PLEASE no biking...:'( My quads are begging for a ride.

May 13th: My body is so sore I can barely move today. Chest, lower back, abs, biceps, and shoulders hurt like crazy. Surprisingly my quads are fine.

Monday, January 11, 2010

A pain in the ass

I walked into my business class a minute early only to find all the seats were taken, I had to sit on the wet stairs. By the end of the lecture my butt was hurting from the floor -__-. It was such a horrible lecture experience.... Next time I'll make sure I go earlier. I hate those people who miss their morning classes so they come during afternoon lecture times!

At the gym today a skinny Asian kid went on the bench in front of me and put a 5 pound weight on each side of the bar. He must have slipped his hand or something because he couldn't lift it back and dropped it on himself and I had to help him. A few guys laughed around because it was such a light weight but I don't think they realized how dangerous the situation actually was.

A fun weekend overall but best part would probably be just getting back on xboxlive and playing MW2 with old friends (I know, I'm a 360 geek).

Wednesday, January 6, 2010

Chuck Norris! + Drunk Mariah

I finally got my textbooks today meaning I actually have to start working. My theory was since I don't have my texts yet, how can I work? I think buying my books reminded me how much university costs! How am I supposed to be the next generation in business if I'm going to be living in poverty for the next 4 years!So in my BU121 class Laura was talking about accounting stuff because not all high schools teach it (which I thought was nice of her). Some random dude beside me was so annoying! Here is a cut down version of the conversation (Laura is speaking to the entire room and this guy is whispering to me).Laura: What do CMA and CA stand for?
Annoying dude: *Certified Management Accountant, Chartered Accountant*whispers
Laura: Do you know what GAAP is?
Annoying dude: *Generally Accepted Accounting Principles*whispers

There were more but its pretty much the same thing. The whole time I gave a >_> face because like come on.... we all know you know this, its like accounting 101, half the class knows it. No need to brag about simple knowledge, especially to a guy (me) that you don't even know.

Something that made me laugh today was when I was at the gym and there was a sign saying "Chuck Norris puts his weights away, why can't you?" Some reason I don't think these signs were working because there were weights all over the place without anyone using them.So after weights I went on the elliptical and at the WLU gym they have 4 tv screens at the top in front of 2 rows of 7 elliptical/treadmills (so 14 in total). The screen on the far right was on the Canada vs. USA medal game (re-run of course), the next one was on MuchMusic, the one after that was on the gold medal game again, and the far left one was on some random softcore porn channel -___-. Sad thing is no one changed that channel. It got too weird so I got off the elliptical after 15 minutes.

7:32
- WARNING: Don't open the door. For the people who follow this blog you I've talked about how one of my roommate's friend smells. Like I mean smells horrible. Sometimes when she does come over its not as bad, only a small whiff. Just right now I opened my door and BAM it was like something hit my entire body, you know that shit smell behind Denison? Its like 10x worse than that! The funny thing is she isn't even at my res! They left like 20 minutes ago! I think I now know why my roommate loves febreeze so much!

Sunday, November 29, 2009

Let the slowness begin....

I hate Sundays because everyone comes back onto res and the internet slowssss down. Fridays and Saturdays are the best because internet speeds up so much more!

I went to the gym again today working on cardio and I was HOPING to be watching the Raptors as I jogged but for some reason there was just poker, horse racing, and Punk'd. What shitty shows. Raptors gave up another horrible 2nd half. Bosh gave another monster game and I liked how he bounced back from the flagrant foul by Stoudemire and the low blow by Pierce. The Raptors need to have more attitude when the opposing teams attacks our franchise player! 1st by Pierce and now by Stoudemire, we need to fight back!

Grey Cup:
You can say what you wish about the CFL being shit compared to the NFL (and it is) but the story ends the same. I'm not exactly a fan of the Alouettes even though I don't pay attention to the CFL but it was a dramatic ending. I know if I lived in Saskatchewan I would be thinking who the heck ran on to the field making it too many men on the field.... They had the cup in their hands for a second before being informed it was going to be rekicked.

Friday, November 6, 2009

05/11/09 + 06/11/09

Last night was a long night studying for the 2nd economics midterm but it was still a good day. I got my case study back and my team got the highest mark (Y). This shows my friends theory was right, so this is what he said the night we were doing this assignment.

"Yo like I went to this Jewish private school and it was such a joke, on one assignment every one got A+ but me and a few others only got an A so I was like wtf, then I realized every one else who handed it in with a duo tang. After I complained about my duo tang theory I got an A+."

Haha so that story was pretty dumb but it worked, we were the only team to hand it in with a duo tang.

Yesterday was freezing! I should bring my winter jacket next time I go home, now I regret not listening to my parents on bringing it haha. If the cold wasn't bad enough, my ipod died on me when I was walking home which sucks.

Today the economics midterm was alright, harder than last time for sure. The average of the course will definitely drop pretty bad. Right after the midterm I hit the gym for an hour and my body is pretty sore right now. If you ask Canny he would probably tell you I hate benching but now that I'm at WLU its my favourite work out because its the only thing that really pushes me. Like if I can't do the last rep I'm basically going to kill myself if I give up so I always finish my sets haha.

If you didn't know I have an ipod holder that goes on my arm and I think I wrapped it too tight because every time my right arm flexed it was blocking the blood to getting through my arm.After the gym I went to go get dinner and it was pretty unhealthy haha but its all good, I don't eat stuff like this often. Just in case you can't see its a slice of pizza with chicken wings.